Your city councillors

Who is my councillor?

Councillors play a very important role in society, giving a voice to their community and helping to shape future services for the benefit of local people.

There areĀ 39 councillors on Exeter City Council, representing theĀ 13 wards of the City. Councillors, or Members of the Council as they are sometimes called, normally serve a term of 4 years.

A third of the councillors stand for election each year for three years.

The current political makeup of the council is:

Labour: 29
Conservative: 8
Liberal Democrat: 1
Green Party: 1

Find your local city councillor:

When this content has been updated

Last updated 16 May 2018