Important dates

Exeter City Council Elections

Timetable of Proceedings for elections on Thursday 3 May 2018

Action Date/deadline
Publication of Notice of Election Tuesday 27 March 2018
Receipt of Nominations 4:00 pm Friday 6 April 2018
Withdrawal of Candidate 4:00 pm Friday 6 April 2018
Appointment of Election Agents 4:00 pm Friday 6 April 2018
Publication of Statements of Persons Nominated 4:00 pm Monday 9 April 2018
Publication of Notice of Election Agents 4:00 pm Monday 9 April 2018
Last Date for Registration Tuesday 17 April 2018
Receipt of New Postal Vote Applications 5:00 pm Wednesday 18 April 2018
Receipt of Changes to Existing Postal or Proxy Votes 5:00 pm Wednesday 18 April 2018
Publication of Notice of Poll Wednesday 25 April 2018
Receipt of New Proxy Vote Applications 5:00 pm Wednesday 25 April 2018
Appointment of Poll and Count Agents Thursday 26 April 2018
First Day to Issue Replacement Lost Postal Ballot Papers Friday 27 April 2018
Receipt of Emergency Proxy Vote Applications 5:00 pm Thursday 3 May 2018
Last Day to Issue Replacement/Spoilt/Lost Postal Ballot Papers 5:00 pm Thursday 3 May 2018
Day of Poll 7:00 am to 10:00 pm Thursday 3 May 2018
Return of Election Expenses (if result declared 3 May) Thursday 7 June 2018
Return of Election Expenses (if result declared 4 May) Friday 8 June 2018

 

When this content has been updated

Last updated 27 March 2018