Electoral services

Show all parts of this guide

7. Electoral statistics

There were 86,706 electors on the 2017 electoral register when it was published on 1 February 2017.

It should be noted that the figure will alter on a monthly basis during the life of the register as electors can be added and removed throughout the year. Shown below is a breakdown of electors by Ward and County Division.

Exeter City Council Electoral Wards 

Ward Electors
Alphington 6,446
Duryard & St James 6,201
Exwick 7,281
Heavitree 6,820
Mincinglake & Whipton 6,705
Newtown & St Leonards 6,781
Pennsylvania 7,536
Pinhoe 5,189
Priory 6,310
St David's 6,816
St Loye's 6,731
St Thomas 7,320
Topsham 6,570
Total Electorate 86,706

Parliamentary Electorate Statistics for Electors Registered with Exeter City Council

Parliamentary constituencies Electors 
Exeter  73,192
East Devon (St.Loye's and Topsham) 10,438

Devon County Council Divisions

Devon County Council Divisions  Electors
Alphington & Cowick 10,977
Duryard & Pennsylvania 7,497
Exwick & St Thomas 10,070
Heavitree & Whipton Barton 10,152
Pinhoe and Mincinglake 9,420
St Davids and Haven Banks 9,567
St Sidwells and St James 10,394
Wearside and Topsham 9,285
Wonford and St Loyes 9,344
Total Electorate 86,706