Waterways

Show all parts of this guide

5. Topsham Ferry

Please note, we plan to operate the ferry on the dates times below (subject to low tides)

 

Thursday 9th Aug – 13:00 to 17:30
Friday 10th Aug – 09:30 to 11:00 and 14:30 to 17:30
Saturday 11th Aug – 09:30 to 12:00 and 15:30 to 17:30
Sunday 12th Aug – 09:30 to 13:00 and 16:00 to 17:30

Monday 13th Aug – 09:30 to 13:30
Tuesday 14th Aug – 09:30 to 14:00
Wednesday 15th Aug – 09:30 to 15:00
Thursday 16th Aug – NO SERVICE
Friday 17th Aug – 09:30 to 16:30
Saturday 18th Aug – 09:30 to 17:00 (awaiting confirmation for cover)
Sunday 19th Aug – 09:30 to 17:30

 


 

The ferry runs across the river Exe, between the landing in Ferry Road, Topsham, and Topsham Lock on the western bank of the river. There is no road access to Topsham Lock but it is on the Exe Valley Way walking route.

 

Times of operation

These depend on tide and weather conditions, so please call 07801 203338 during operating times to confirm (please be patient as our ferryman cannot answer calls while crossing the river).

 

Summer (Easter to September)

Daily except Tuesdays: 9.30am to 5.30pm (except at low tides, where different details will be posted at the top of this page)

Winter

Weekends and bank holidays: 10.00am to 5.00pm (except at low tides, where different details will be posted at the top of this page)

 

Fares

One way fare £1.25 per person (under 5 years old free)

Dogs, bicycles, pushchairs etc 65p