NOTICE OF POLL

Exeter City Council

Election of a City Councillor for

Mincinglake and Whipton Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a City Councillor for Mincinglake and Whipton Ward will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)	
BROWN Oscar Harold	47 Sullivan Road, Exeter, EX2 5RB	The Conservative Party Candidate	John A Stone (+)	Robin Walker (++)
HUTCHINGS Clive Alan	(address in Exeter)	Independent	Yvonne M Hutchings (+)	Leanne Kew (++)
PAYNE Michael Geoffrey	22 Iolanthe Drive, Exeter, EX4 9EA	Liberal Democrat	Charlotte R Payne (+)	Roger K Pike (++)
POLE Liz	(address in Exeter)	Labour Party	David L Barratt (+)	Daniel Barratt (++)
STEPHAN Alex	(address in Exeter)	The Green Party	Gillian C Baker (+)	James Stevenson (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Beacon Heath Church, King Arthur's Road, Exeter		EA-1 to EA-1549
The Beacon, Pendragon House, Beacon Lane	17	EB-1 to EB-2085
The Whipton Institute, 20 Whipton Village Road, Exeter	18	EC-1 to EC-789
Community Room, Rennes House, Vaughan Road, Exeter	19	ED-1 to ED-2059

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.