Exeter City Council

Election of a City Councillor for

Heavitree Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a City Councillor for Heavitree Ward will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)	
COLLACOTT Joan Marilyn	(address in Exeter)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Margaret J Williams (+)	Anna M Mayhew- Sanders (++)
EADE Jack	(address in Exeter)	The Green Party	Sarah P F Geijsels (+)	Carol Bennett (++)
HAIGH Lucy	(address in Exeter)	Independent	Andrew S Haigh (+)	Nathan G Haigh (++)
MUTTON Dave	(address in Exeter)	Labour Party	Rachel H Sutton (+)	Gregory N Sheldon (++)
RUFFLE Rod	8 Winkleigh Close, Exeter, EX2 9JY	Liberal Democrat	Julie C Walker (+)	Roger G Walker (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
South West Baptist Assoc., Wonford Baptist Chapel, 36-38 Wonford Street	11	DA-1 to DA-1407	
Scout Hut, South Lawn Terrace, Exeter	12	DB-1 to DB-2527	
The Community Room, Ladysmith Infant School, Off Pretoria Road	13	DC-1 to DC-1115	
Community Room, Hamlin Gardens, Exeter	14	DD-1 to DD-608	
Community Centre, Bodley Close, Exeter	15	DE-1 to DE-979	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.