Exeter City Council

Election of a City Councillor for

Duryard and St. James Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a City Councillor for Duryard and St. James Ward will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)	
BADCOTT Tony	6 Hornbeam Road, Exeter, EX1 3WY	Labour and Co- operative Party	Keith Owen (+)	Thomas Wilkinson (++)
LEE Martha Sylvia	(address in Exeter)	The Green Party	Bryn J Truscott (+)	Sarah J Finch (++)
MORE O`FERRALL Rory Fouad	Room 17, Block B, Birks Grange Village, New North Road, Exeter, EX4 4PQ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Anne M Jobson (+)	Oliver Edwards (++)
PALMER Tammy Catherine	6 Prospect Park, Exeter, EX4 6NA	Liberal Democrat	Michael N Mitchell (+)	William T H Aczel (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
University of Exeter, Kay House, Lower Argyll Road, Exeter	4	BA-1 to BA-1903	
Exeter Cricket Club Pavilion, Prince of Wales Road, Exeter	5	BB-1 to BB-2461	
St Sidwell's C of E Primary School, York Road, Exeter	6	BC-1 to BC-2546	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.