Cookies information

exeter.gov.uk uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about the cookies we use.

Close banner

Bank holiday bin collections

All bin collections following a bank holiday will take place 1 day late from 27 May to 1 June. See our Bank holiday bin collection page for further details.

Election timetable

Exeter City Council Elections Timetable of Proceedings for Thursday 2 May 2024.

Election timetable

Action

Date

Publication of Notice of Election

Tuesday 26 March 2024

Receipt of Nominations

4:00 pm Friday 5 April 2024

Withdrawal of Candidate

4:00 pm Friday 5 April 2024

Appointment of Election Agents

4:00 pm Friday 5 April 2024

Publication of Statements of Persons Nominated

4:00 pm Friday 5 April 2024

Publication of Notice of Election Agents

4:00 pm Monday 8 April 2024

Last Date for Registration

Tuesday 16 April 2024

Receipt of Postal Vote Applications

5:00 pm Wednesday 17 April 2024

Receipt of Changes to Existing Postal or Proxy Votes

5:00 pm Wednesday 17 April 2024

Last day for Voter Authority Certificates

5:00 pm Wednesday 24 April 2024

Publication of Notice of Poll

Wednesday 24 April 2024

Receipt of Proxy Vote Applications

5:00 pm Wednesday 24 April 2024

Appointment of Poll and Count Agents

Thursday 25 April 2024

First Day to Issue Replacement Lost Postal Ballot Papers

Friday 26 April 2024

Last Day to Issue Replacement Spoilt or Lost Postal Ballot Papers

5:00 pm Thursday 2 May 2024

Receipt of Emergency Proxy Vote Applications 

5:00 pm Thursday 2 May 2024

Day of Poll 

7:00 am to 10:00 pm Thursday 2 May 2024

Return of Election Expenses 

Thursday 6 June 2024

When this content has been updated

Last updated 29 February 2024