The Lord Mayor of Exeter

Show all parts of this guide

6. Civic Diary

Monday 15th July

2pm Exeter Mosque The Lord Mayor accompanied by the Lady Mayoress will visit Exeter Mosque.

 

7pm Exeter Community Centre The Lord Mayor accompanied by the Lady Mayoress, will attend the DDE Summer Party, an annual event to celebrate the work of Devon Development Education.

 

Tuesday 16th July

11.30am Great Hall, University of Exeter The Lord Mayor accompanied by the Lady Mayoress will attend the University of Exeter’s Summer Graduation.

 

Wednesday 17th July

6pm Exeter Gateway Centre The Lord Mayor accompanied by the Lady Mayoress, will attend the Official Opening of the Gateway Centre’s refurbished building.

 

Thursday 18th July

10am Queen Street The Deputy Lord Mayor will wave off the Devon General Bus Society from Exeter to Torquay, which marks 100 years since the Devon General Bus Services.

 

7.30pm CTCRM, Lympstone The Lord Mayor accompanied by the Lady Mayoress, will attend a dinner in the Officer’s Mess prior to the Kings Squad Passing Out Parade.

 

Friday 19th July

8.15pm CTCRM Lympstone The Lord Mayor accompanied by the Lady Mayoress, will attend the Kings Squad Passing Out Parade.

 

Saturday 20th July  

10am Exeter Historic Guildhall The Lord Mayor accompanied by the Lady Mayoress, will host the Lord Mayor’s Coffee Morning in aid of his chosen charity – City Community Trust.

 

Sunday 21st July

No civic engagement.

 

 

Monday 22st July

No civic engagement.

 

Tuesday 23rd July

6pm Exeter Historic Guildhall The Lord Mayor will officiate over a full meeting of the Council.

 

Wednesday 24th July

No civic engagement.

 

Thursday 25th July

10.30am Exeter College The Lord Mayor will attend his Chosen Charity – City Community Trust’s “NCS Dragon’s Den” Event. NCS offers young people the chance to pitch their social action project to a team of 4 dragons.

 

2.30pm Exeter Historic Guildhall The Lord Mayor will welcome a group of students to Exeter Historic Guildhall.

 

Friday 26th July

2pm Old Tiverton Road The Lord Mayor accompanied by the Lady Mayoress, will attend the Old Rectory Nursing Home’s – The Greatest Show. A summer entertainment show to celebrate their home, new gardens and dementia unit.

 

Saturday 27th July

No civic engagement.

 

Sunday 28th July

10am Exeter Quay The Lord Mayor accompanied by his Consort, will attend the Annual Dartmoor Run – a 90 mile run for classic motorcycles.