The Lord Mayor of Exeter

Show all parts of this guide

6. Civic Diary

Monday 23rd July  

No civic engagement.

 

Tuesday 24th July

3.30pm Exeter Guildhall The Lord Mayor will welcome a group of students to Exeter.

6.30pm Exeter Guildhall The Lord Mayor will officiate over a full meeting of the Council.

 

Wednesday 25th July

5.30pm Arbuthnot Latham Exeter Office The Lord Mayor will attend a charity Gin Tasting event, by Arbuthnot Latham and Salcombe Harbour.

 

Thursday 26th July

No Civic Engagement.

 

Friday 27th July

5pm Haven Banks Outdoor Education Centre The Lord Mayor will welcome a group from the Coldstream Guards who have cycled to Exeter from Windsor.

7pm Exeter Guildhall The Lord Mayor accompanied by his Consort, will host a dinner in honour of the Coldstream Guards.

 

Saturday 28th July

10.15am Exeter Guildhall / Exeter Cathedral The Lord Mayor accompanied by his Consort will host a VIP Reception prior to the display and inspection, outside the west doors at the Cathedral, by the Coldstream Guards who are exercising their freedom.

7pm Exeter Cathedral The Lord Mayor accompanied by his Consort will attend the Coldstream Guards Concert.

 

Sunday 29th July

9.45am Exeter Quay The Lord Mayor accompanied by his Consort, will see all competitors in the Dartmoor Run – a 90 mile motorbike ride for classic motorcycle’s over Dartmoor, before they start their ride.

 

Monday 30th July

No Civic engagement.

 

Tuesday 31st July

No Civic engagement.

 

Wednesday 1st August

No Civic engagement.

 

Thursday 2nd August

No Civic engagement.

 

Friday 3rd August

No Civic Engagement.

 

Saturday 4th August

No Civic engagement.

 

Sunday 5th August

2pm Queen’s Head, Pinhoe The Lord Mayor accompanied by his Consort will attend the Exeter Charity Motorbike Show, where the Lord Mayor will judge the best bike for a special Lord Mayor’s Choice Award.